With Kiddom, you can easily add a collaborator or colleague to any class. Once you share your class, collaborators (or co-teachers) gain view-only access to your class.

To add a collaborator, click the "+" button at the top right of your screen
(you must be clicked into the class you'd like to share). 

Collaborators, depending on the permissions you provide, can view or edit everything from adding assignments to viewing class reports. This enables you and a co-teacher to work together more effortlessly. 

A collaborator with “view-only” permissions cannot add or modify anything in your class. This collaboration type is ideal for content or grade-level teams, instructional coaches, administrators, and case managers. “View-only” collaborators will be able to see your class and individual student reports, as well as which students have late or missing work.

Collaborators with “edit” permissions can add and make changes to your class. This collaboration type is ideal for co-teachers, special education teachers, or departments where subjects and students overlap. Collaborators with “edit” permissions can create, grade, and leave comments on assignments. They’ll have access to class and individual student reports. 

To learn more, watch this tutorial.

Did this answer your question?