How Do I Assign an Activity?

Once you've created your class, it's time to start viewing and assigning activities. If your school has purchased bundled curriculum, you can access it in the "Curriculum" section of your account on the lefthand side. Click here to view a short video on how to locate your curriculum in Kiddom.

Editing Activities

Once you've found an activity that you'd like to use, you can edit it to meet the needs of your learning community. In order to edit an activity, click the "edit" button in the upper right to toggle on editing mode. The toggle will turn blue once the assignment becomes editable. 

Previewing Activities Before Assigning

Once you've made your edits, you can always preview the activity to see what it will look like to students before assigning it. Click the "Preview" button in the upper right corner. This will open in a new tab.

Assigning Activities

Once you are ready to assign to students, click the blue "Assign" button in the upper right hand corner.

You will be asked if you want to Assign to Students or add it to your Lesson Launch Queue. Click here to read more about Lesson Launch and adding assignments to the queue. If you select "Assign to Students", then you will be asked to select the class(es) and a few additional settings.

Scheduling Assignments

Due Date and Time: Set the date that you would like the assignment to be due for students. The assignment will show up on this date on the Timeline for teachers and students. You can also set the time that you'd like the assignment to be due. 

Assign To: Choose if you want everyone enrolled in the case to receive the assignment, or click "Everyone" to select/deselect which students should receive it. 

Assign Date: This is when it will be assigned to students and will show up on the students' Timeline. "Assign immediately" means it will show up on the students' Timelines right after confirming these settings. "Assign on a specific day and time" means you can select the day and time that the assignment will appear on the students' Timelines.

Unlocking & Locking Assignments

Unlocked means students can view and submit the assignment unlimited times before grading. 

Locked means the assignment contents will be hidden for students after 1 submission. Students can view the assignment contents again after it has been graded. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us